Sharing the Joy

2009

I may be a little early on posting this but with all the holiday cheer and festivities it will get harder and harder to get this done. See, I’m actually not procrastinating!

2009 – what a year. For us to have enjoyed success in such a struggling economy is nothing short of a blessing. To me success is not monetary or asset-based. Success to me is that every day of the week I actually want to come to work. Every day our clients call to discuss new strategies and they return because we do good work. Success is looking at the faces of our staff and regardless of how difficult or demanding a campaign is, they believe we can do it in the time allotted and budget provided. We have enjoyed expansion and growth this year but hands-down the best part of being WDFA is the wonderful people who work here. From Andy Deharo smiling 24/7 to Derrick Mosley being one of the most entertaining kids outside the office to both Shannons never shutting up.

I can go on and on about the crazy stories and wonderful triumphs of this year but that’s not why I wanted to write today. As I look at the wonderful group of people I work with internally and externally I can’t help but feel that I am a part of something great, something special. At the onset of this company I wanted us to be different. I wanted us to make paychecks and a great living, but above that I wanted the time we spend in the office to be memorable. Every day isn’t easy and it’s not like we don’t argue with each other (employees, clients and vendors alike) but when the dust settles and we go our separate ways we can’t help but smile. Through everything we have experienced together and everything we will achieve in the future, it’s the smile at the end of the day that makes ALL of this worth it. So as 2009 comes to an end and a new decade is in front of us, all I can say is that I’m glad one night many years ago I wrote the letters WDFA on a piece of paper.

For everyone who works with us, this amazing ride is just beginning. There are a lot more smiles on the way. For those people who don’t know us yet, keep an eye out for WDFA. We’ve only just begun.

Happy Holidays and a Prosperous New Year.

Raj

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

