“I’m like a cat – I show up unexpectedly.”

In our weekly staff meetings, everyone is required to bring something to take notes. But we rarely need to write stuff down, so a lot of people only bring post-its. For today’s impromptu meeting, we were all required to bring entire notebooks because our fearless leader had some “very important things to say.”

This is what I took away from it all:

~ Raj has weak ankles, so hold his elbow whenever you go down steps together
~ Something about hockey pucks being on a conveyor belt and how we should never put a baseball on it because it would mess everything up
~ Amy is a lady and will not participate in paint balling
~ Don’t be liked. Be respected.
~ In case there was any confusion, Raj and Andy I are business partners, not domestic partners
~ Liz will not be wearing a cocktail dress to the holiday party
~ Jordana cannot force us to bring dates to formal work events
~ Instead of handing out M&M’s, we should hand out Ritalin because then maybe we’d stay focused (wait, who’s giving out M&M’s?)

Yep. Real glad I brought my notebook.

JB

2 Comments

  1. Lindsay
    Posted November 21, 2009 at 9:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yep. I would have to say this meeting exceeded all of my expectations.

  2. Posted December 2, 2009 at 9:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    I did not say I would not play paint ball ever… I said I would not play paint ball before our holiday party since welts will clash with my dress for the evening.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

