Stressed Spelled Backwards is Desserts

If there’s one word that describes the mood at the office, it’s stress.

I don’t mean oh-no-my-term-paper’s-due-tomorrow-and-I-haven’t-started-it-yet stress. I mean angry, freak out, flipping-over-desks stress. Reprimands for running down the hallway are not for etiquette but for business – sparing us from tripping, breaking bones and wasting time in a hospital where we can’t use our iphones. If only there were more hours in the day!

When liquor is unavailable, there’s only one other magical antidote that subdues the madness and allows us to refocus. Candy. Yesterday our bosses filled the kitchen with cookies, candy bars, gummie bears, rice crispy treats, soda and redbull. It was glorious.

I don't drown my sorrows; I suffocate them with chocolate chip cookies

I don't drown my sorrows; I suffocate them with chocolate chip cookies

JB

One Comment

  1. Lindsay
    Posted October 22, 2009 at 7:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Eating more gummi bears has proven to directly result in award-winning work.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

